IECA announces new board members, officers

Feb. 28, 2023
The association’s new governing body for the upcoming year features four returning members and several new members.

The International Erosion Control Association (IECA) has announced its new governing body for the upcoming year.

IECA’s board features four returning members: Sonny Johns, Thomas Schneider,a nd Andrew Macleod. The association’s new board members were installed at the IECA Annual Conference in Kansas City in February.

IECA’s governing body is now as follows:

  • Jerry Sanders, CPESC – President
  • Thomas Schneider, CPESC – Vice President
  • Jonathan Koepke, CPESC, LEED-AP – Treasurer
  • Gustavo Salerno, CPESC, PE – Secretary, Global Development Vice President
  • Sonny Johns, CPESC – Committee Vice President
  • Andrew Macleod, CPESC, CPSS – Education Vice President
  • Kellyn Campbell, CPESC – Young Professionals Vice President
  • Oliver Norton – Director-at-Large
  • Rafael (Nicky) Araujo, PE – Past President
  • Charles Riling, Jr., TRETCO, ABI, CESSWI – Parliamentarian

“We have a great representation of our membership sectors represented on the board,” said IECA CEO, Samantha A. Roe. “Our Australasia board members will help with the final stages of reunification. Our Iberoamerican members will help strengthen this region. And, we have reformatted our officer positions to focus on growing our young professional sector with a new young professional’s vice president position. This group embodies the spirit, dedication and determination of our industry to drive the future success of IECA.”

Photo 39366702 © Gradts |
Photo 61631138 © Keechuan |
Photo courtesy New York State's Office of Governor Kathy Hochul.
Photo by David Ruderman, courtesy USACE.